UCSC Wind Ensemble

Nathaniel Berman, Director


Wind Ensemble Repertoire (Fall 2000):

Dr. Robert Klevan, Director

"Xochipilli, An Imagined Aztec Music"
   Brandy Blakely - flute
   Donna Tolaio - piccolo
   David Kaun - Eb clarinet
   Luke Kirley - trombone
   Dante DeSilva, Alex Feldman, Kellsey Johannes, Amy Miller,
   Laura McShane, Eric Schneeman - percussion
Carlos Chavez
"Serenade for Winds in D minor, Op. 44"
   I. Moderato, quasi marcia
Antonin Dvorak
transc. by Sherwood Dudley
"Der Traum des Oenghus, Teil I"
   (conducted by David Bloom)
Rolf Rudin
"Trumpet Concerto"
   (Karen Baccaro, trumpet)
Alexander Arutiunian
transc. by Guy Duker
"Yashiro No Uta"
   (performed by Watsonville Taiko, directed by Ikuyo Conant)
Ikuyo Conant
"Festal Scenes" Yasuhide Ito
"La Quintessenza" Johan de Meij


Nathaniel Berman, Director


This page does not represent the views of the University of Santa Cruz, the Regents of the University of California, Gatwood.NET, the author of this page, or anyone else in the known universe. Deal with it. ®


A Production of Gatwood.Net Web Design